How to buy my books

Someone mentioned being thwarted in their attempts to buy my books because of confusion around options and venues. It’s confusing, because it’s confusing!

Here are all the options.

Duplicate

Format Best Good Other options
eBook via my website ($3; I net 97%) via Smashwords ($5; I net 65%) via Amazon or iBooks ($5-6; I net 30%)
Paperback From me at a con, or if you’re local ($8; I net about 35%) from Lulu (~$8 + S+H, I net about 30%)
Hardcover from Lulu ($20 + S+H, I net about 30%)

We Were Gods

Format Best Good Other options
eBook (from my website; coming soon) via Smashwords ($10; I net 65%) via Amazon or iTunes ($10; I net 30%)
Paperback From me at a con, or if you’re local ($13; I net about 35%) from Lulu ($14 + S+H, I net about 35%)

Reviews

Reviews are also incredibly useful. Most people buy books because they have good reviews or because of word of mouth. If you’d like to write a review:

  • Amazon reviews have the largest audience, with iTunes a close second. Use the links above.
  • SmashWords requires you to purchase the book there to review it.
  • GoodReads is another great site to put reviews on: here’s a link for Duplicate and one for We Were Gods.

Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

